Customer Reviews

" I have nothing but good things to say about Mr Plant Hire. We have only been using your company for a short period, but we have only experienced lovely customer service. The team are extremely professional and efficient with enquiries, deliveries and collections. So thank you for making everything so easy for us. "

Angelique
October 2019
"I had to source a Nifty Bi-Fuel or a Spider within 2 hours, with the requirements of a Saturday morning drop and Sunday evening collection. This was on a Friday afternoon. Near to impossible. All she said was “leave it with me”, with an hour she had got back to me with specs, a quotation whilst matching all our requirements. Not only did it seem effortless, her knowledge of the machines, willingness to help and lovely customer service made me so at ease and my new number source for future hires. Could not recommend more! Thank you Sandra for everything !! "
India
September 2019
"I Great service from Mr Plant Hire PLC and especially our account manager Doug"
Mike
September 2019
"I Best services around with my experience. Mr Plant Hire always solves any problems I have and thanks alot to Doug for always being there for us.."
Danilovs
August 2019
"I can always rely on Doug from Mr Plant to provide great service and advice when required. Our company covers a large area across the South, and I can be sure that our requirements are always met for all contracts."
Toml
August 2019
"the sole reason we don't use any national plant hire companies anymore is due to the service and relationship we have developed over many years of trading with Mr Plant, inparticular Osh & Ricky. All our supervisors and chargehands know them, our office staff know them too. The service is second to none, over the years we have had HSS, Travis, Speedy, GAP to name a few try and gain our business - all failed, if it isn't broke why fix it. Mr Plant from service desk/team, drivers, directors and accounts are all proactive, helpful and supportive and its very much appreciated. The only problems we've had is nothing that isn't just day to day stuff in the building trade. Problems will always rear their head, it's the way in which they are reacted too and it's always proactive and positive with this team.
Lee Campbell
July 2019
"Since we have started working with Doug, we have significantly less issues with clients and much less headache while organising our work load. His handy advice is always brilliant; I can be rest assured that we will get the most suitable and appropriate access solution. He continuously offers most competitive prices and I have no doubt that he has our best interest in mind. I trust his unrivalled product and technical application knowledge and can always rely on him to do his side of the deal perfectly. Easy to do business with, great guy. I would not hesitate to recommend his services on behalf of Mr Plant Hire"
Danny
July 2019
"We have been using Mr Plant Hire for a couple of years now. They provide a great service, competitive prices and Doug the legend is very helpful and friendly! He always answers the phone, is great with advice and always strives to provide the best possible quotes. He regularly visits our sites to ensure that we have the correct machine and to put the site staff at ease. Can't recommend Mr Plant Hire enough, a fantastic company to deal with. Many thanks!"
Happy Customer
July 2019
"We have been using Mr Plant Hire for around the last 3 years for some large contracts. They always deliver great service and are always available when needed. Great communication and highly recommend their service. "
Eden
July 2019
"We have been using Mr Plant Hire for a few years now and mainly because of the service, expertise and helpful attitude of Doug. He is always on hand for advise and to provide the best possible quotes. He has also visited a number of sites on our behalf to ensure that we have the correct machine. We would highly recommend Mr Plant Hire and especially Doug. "
Daniel
July 2019
"Doug was extremely helpful in booking in any plant hire we needed, and the customer service in general was truly brilliant. We had a really great experience - especially considering we were hiring equipment and plant 300 miles from our office. The communication was excellent, and there was always someone on hand to troubleshoot any issues we incurred. We had an initial hiccup on the first day, but as the project lasted almost a month this was not overly significant. We will continue to use Mr Plant Hire - we had fantastic service. ."
Hannah
July 2019
"By far the best experience when it comes to plant hire or purchasing equipment. Doug is always on the other end of the line day or night being on top of our orders. We've had issues with clients when our subcontractors' equipment would damage their premises due to either incompetence of personnel or lack of guidance from contractor while Doug's level of expertise is second to none; we know that we will always get best machine for the job and best value for money.
We have been recommending him and Mr Plant Hire to other businesses and whoever worked with him once, has been only using him since."
Dasha
July 2019
"The service is impeccable, delivered at the exact time I requested and picked up exactly when it was stated. Nothing was too much trouble for the drivers. The order was arranged in super fast time with a superb level of attention to our requirements, friendly and professional team and really competitive rates."
Jonathon
July 2019
"All the gentlemen inside the establishment were very helpful,

especially the “big fella” as he refers to himself when I said I wanted to leave a review. He helped me with the functioning of the equipment and tailored his customer service to my needs.

Great members of staff, I’ve been three times so far simply because I know I will be advised well on my renovations. Tools were also handed over in good condition and I was even assisted in putting them in my vehicle. Credit to the lads."

Daniel
June 2019
"Having been a customer of Mr Plant for over 10 years I am delighted to say that I continue to use them as they are very reliable, competitive and continue to maintain the high standards they set from our first day of trading. Their team is courteous and professional, they deliver on time and keep you fully informed throughout the process, thoroughly recommended!"
Nigel
May 2019
"Excellent - Great all round service what more can I say! "
Sue
October 2018
"We use Mr Plant Hire on a weekly basis and currently are very happy with the service we receive. Dimitri is always very helpful when organising our deliveries and collections and always quick to respond to any queries. Deliveries and collections are made on time and without complication. We have also had regular communications with Lucy and Debbie who are always very helpful."
Karen
October 2018
"Mr Plant Hire were extremely helpful after we were let down on a Friday afternoon by a competitor. Dimitri was able to help us and get us what we needed. Nothing was too much trouble. We would recommend Mr Plant Hire and will be using them again. "
Marie
October 2018
"Just thought I would drop you a line to thank you for the positive start to this project and your proactive plant selection. I know it’s early day’s, but praise where praise is due. Hopefully you proactive approach will rub off on others. Let Jevgeny know as well. Thanks."
Graham
October 2018
"Became a customer of Mr Plant Hire quite recently, they have great products with competitive prices. The most amazing thing I find is their staff! Debbie is just incredible! If you have any doubt call her, she will sort you right out! I would definitely recommend them to anyone"
Miga Enhee
July 2018
"We have been using Mr Plant Hire over the past 6-years for both hire of access equipment and training of staff, on each occasion they have provided great on service and are competitive with their pricing. I have no hesitation in recommending Mr Plant Hire."
Russell Bearman
June 2018
"The experience of working with Mrplanthire is really nice, as the response from the company is really quick and on time, the reply/quotation from MPH is complete and thorough every time, I do not need to ask them again for more information, this is really important as a buyer. MPH has always given me the confidence to hire from them more and more, this is not because their competitive hire rate, but because of their quick response and the professional help from its really nice team who has spared no efforts to make my day much easier."
Chance Zhang
June 2018
"I have been using Mr plant hire for around 2/3 years with no problem occurring the staff couldn’t be more helping in meeting your requirements. The equipment is all of an excellent condition and the correct certification in place. I would highly reckon MR plant hire to any of my friends and fellow colleagues."
Jamie Oliver
June 2018
"We have been using Mr Plant Hire for a number of years now. The staff are always helpful and have always managed to ensure the equipment we require is there when we need it. We would happily recommend Mr Plant Hire."
Iain Freeman
June 2018
"We have been really impressed with Mr Plant Hire plc over the past year working with them. They are always very helpful even at short notice and always go out of there way to help you get what you need. They are a very professional team in the office and also really easy to talk to, the delivery team also do a great job when needed to and from sites. Also very competitive prices on all elements of plant and equipment. In a nutshell, great team, great prices, long may it continue."
David Fallon
June 2018
"I have been using Mr Plant as the sole hire company for many years, they have a wide variety of access equipment and are ready to offer professional advice whenever required. We also utilise their training service, with the professional and flexible approach of Lisa from their training team they have accommodated all our training needs either at our site or at their training centre. Stuart their trainer is knowledgeable, concise and has a friendly approach to training allowing all people from different levels of experience to be fully competent in the areas they require. I would highly recommend their services."
Rory Tibbatts
June 2018
"Dear Lisa I just wanted to thank you for the recent PASMA course which took place yesterday at our head office. The course covered a lot of information, delivered in concise chunks that were easy to absorb. The structure was clear, logical and effective. “Mr Plant Hire” has obviously put a lot of thought and expertise into designing it. We will definitely come back to you for further training requirements."
Kerry Child
May 2018

Have a review you would like to leave us?
Fill out our form below

 

"Doug was extremely helpful in booking in any plant hire we needed, and the customer service in general was truly brilliant. We had a really great experience - especially considering we were hiring equipment and plant 300 miles from our office. The communication was excellent, and there was always someone on hand to troubleshoot any issues we incurred. We had an initial hiccup on the first day, but as the project lasted almost a month this was not overly significant. We will continue to use Mr Plant Hire - we had fantastic service. ."
Hannah
July 2019
"By far the best experience when it comes to plant hire or purchasing equipment. Doug is always on the other end of the line day or night being on top of our orders. We've had issues with clients when our subcontractors' equipment would damage their premises due to either incompetence of personnel or lack of guidance from contractor while Doug's level of expertise is second to none; we know that we will always get best machine for the job and best value for money.
We have been recommending him and Mr Plant Hire to other businesses and whoever worked with him once, has been only using him since."
Dasha
July 2019
"The service is impeccable, delivered at the exact time I requested and picked up exactly when it was stated. Nothing was too much trouble for the drivers. The order was arranged in super fast time with a superb level of attention to our requirements, friendly and professional team and really competitive rates."
Jonathon
July 2019
"All the gentlemen inside the establishment were very helpful,

especially the “big fella” as he refers to himself when I said I wanted to leave a review. He helped me with the functioning of the equipment and tailored his customer service to my needs.

Great members of staff, I’ve been three times so far simply because I know I will be advised well on my renovations. Tools were also handed over in good condition and I was even assisted in putting them in my vehicle. Credit to the lads."

Daniel
June 2019
"Having been a customer of Mr Plant for over 10 years I am delighted to say that I continue to use them as they are very reliable, competitive and continue to maintain the high standards they set from our first day of trading. Their team is courteous and professional, they deliver on time and keep you fully informed throughout the process, thoroughly recommended!"
Nigel
May 2019
"Excellent - Great all round service what more can I say! "
Sue
October 2018
"We use Mr Plant Hire on a weekly basis and currently are very happy with the service we receive. Dimitri is always very helpful when organising our deliveries and collections and always quick to respond to any queries. Deliveries and collections are made on time and without complication. We have also had regular communications with Lucy and Debbie who are always very helpful."
Karen
October 2018
"Mr Plant Hire were extremely helpful after we were let down on a Friday afternoon by a competitor. Dimitri was able to help us and get us what we needed. Nothing was too much trouble. We would recommend Mr Plant Hire and will be using them again. "
Marie
October 2018
"Just thought I would drop you a line to thank you for the positive start to this project and your proactive plant selection. I know it’s early day’s, but praise where praise is due. Hopefully you proactive approach will rub off on others. Let Jevgeny know as well. Thanks."
Graham
October 2018
"Became a customer of Mr Plant Hire quite recently, they have great products with competitive prices. The most amazing thing I find is their staff! Debbie is just incredible! If you have any doubt call her, she will sort you right out! I would definitely recommend them to anyone"
Miga Enhee
July 2018
"We have been using Mr Plant Hire over the past 6-years for both hire of access equipment and training of staff, on each occasion they have provided great on service and are competitive with their pricing. I have no hesitation in recommending Mr Plant Hire."
Russell Bearman
June 2018
"The experience of working with Mrplanthire is really nice, as the response from the company is really quick and on time, the reply/quotation from MPH is complete and thorough every time, I do not need to ask them again for more information, this is really important as a buyer. MPH has always given me the confidence to hire from them more and more, this is not because their competitive hire rate, but because of their quick response and the professional help from its really nice team who has spared no efforts to make my day much easier."
Chance Zhang
June 2018
"I have been using Mr plant hire for around 2/3 years with no problem occurring the staff couldn’t be more helping in meeting your requirements. The equipment is all of an excellent condition and the correct certification in place. I would highly reckon MR plant hire to any of my friends and fellow colleagues."
Jamie Oliver
June 2018
"We have been using Mr Plant Hire for a number of years now. The staff are always helpful and have always managed to ensure the equipment we require is there when we need it. We would happily recommend Mr Plant Hire."
Iain Freeman
June 2018
"We have been really impressed with Mr Plant Hire plc over the past year working with them. They are always very helpful even at short notice and always go out of there way to help you get what you need. They are a very professional team in the office and also really easy to talk to, the delivery team also do a great job when needed to and from sites. Also very competitive prices on all elements of plant and equipment. In a nutshell, great team, great prices, long may it continue."
David Fallon
June 2018
"I have been using Mr Plant as the sole hire company for many years, they have a wide variety of access equipment and are ready to offer professional advice whenever required. We also utilise their training service, with the professional and flexible approach of Lisa from their training team they have accommodated all our training needs either at our site or at their training centre. Stuart their trainer is knowledgeable, concise and has a friendly approach to training allowing all people from different levels of experience to be fully competent in the areas they require. I would highly recommend their services."
Rory Tibbatts
June 2018
"Dear Lisa I just wanted to thank you for the recent PASMA course which took place yesterday at our head office. The course covered a lot of information, delivered in concise chunks that were easy to absorb. The structure was clear, logical and effective. “Mr Plant Hire” has obviously put a lot of thought and expertise into designing it. We will definitely come back to you for further training requirements."
Kerry Child
May 2018

Have a review you would like to leave us?
Fill out our form below